Close Visit the newly redesigned website by clicking here.
Retriever Field Trials
National Amateur Retriever Championship Stake
June 13-19, 2004

Location:  Tonawanda Wildlife Management Area and Private Grounds in and around Alabama, New York

The Winner of the 2004 National Amateur Retriever Championship is:
FC AFC Chickamauga Choo Choo
Breed: Labrador Retriever, Female
Owners: Lynne and J DuBose, Hillsborough, NC
Club Officers:  Ray Vreeland, President, Conklin, MI; Elizabeth Jerome, 1st VP, Minnetrisa, MN; Charles Tyson 2nd VP, Davis, CA; Wayne Bleazard, 3rd VP, Murray, UT; Mark Rosenblum, 4th VP, Monroe, NC

Judges:  Tim Coulson, Mountain Time Zone; Mitch Patterson, Central Time Zone; Gary Zellner, Pacific Time Zone

Field Trial Headquarters:  Holiday Inn, Batavia, NY 585-344-2100

Field Trial Committee:  Mark Rosenblum, Chairman, Monroe, NC; Ray Vreeland, Conklin, MI; Elizabeth Jerome, Minnetrista, MN; Charles Tyson, Davis, CA; Wayne Bleazard, Murray, UT; John Russell, South Hampton, NH; Martha Russell, South Hampton, NH; Jim Dorobek, Freemont, OH

Committee Chairpersons:

Special:  Glynn Matthews, Wheatfield, NY; Richard Thoma, Akron, NY; Warren Price, Tonawanda, NY; Lew Weller, Blazendale, NY

Marshals:  Martha Russell, South Hampton, NH; Jim Dorobek, Freemont, OH

Hostess:  Jessie Kent, Sparta, GA; Laura Parrott, Monroe, LA

Guns:  Bruce Doing, Captain, West Halifax, VT; Richard Smith, Co-Captain, Riverhead, NY

Traffic:  Francis Keenan, Brockport, NY

Grounds:  Gerry Pozzebon, Niagra Falls, Ontario

Merchandise:  Kate Rosenblum, Monroe, NC; Lou Vreeland, Conklin, MI

Game Steward:  Bob Willow, Watha, NC

Bird Throwers:  Rick Millheim, Oxford, NY; Alan Pleasant, Angiers, NC